Yoga is Part of Hindu Dharma, Not a ‘Secular’ Celebration

Yoga is main core of Hindu philosophy. It is way to liberation (Moksha). It has eight fold steps: Yama (Universal morality – it is in conflict with Semitic thoughts on exclusiveness). Niyama (Personal observances), Asanas (Body postures), Pranayama ( Breathing exercises), Pratyahara(Observing Senses), Dharana (inner perceptual awareness) Dhyana (Meditation) and Samadhi (Union with Brahmam) – without these 8 steps yoga is not complete.

Excerpts from Why Am I a Hindu?  The Science of Sanatan Dharma By Udaylal Pai

To Buy Indian Edition, Please click here

Horoscope matching is Not in Hindu Dharma
Hindus Do Not Meditate. They Do Dhyana
Prachodayat Team
No Comments

Post A Comment